Monday, October 18, 2010

Local 29 Nominations and Election.

At the October 12th union meeting, the following nominations were made:

VP- Waller
E-Board- Frater, Wood, Archibald, Skipworth
Grievance- Turpen, Walsh
Trustee- Mathews
Awards- Moore

Having no opposition and therefore by acclamation, Waller was elected as VP, Turpen and Walsh were elected to the Grievance Committee, Mathews was elected as Trustee and Moore was elected to the Awards Committee.

There will be an election for two E-Board positions. On the ballot will be:


Members will be directed to pick two candidates. The top two vote receivers will be elected to the E-Board for a two-year term. The voting will take place on the Local 29 website's secure voting page. The online polls will open on November 24th and will close on December 13th. Members are encouraged to make sure that they are able to log onto their account ASAP. Once the polls open, they will be unable to register or change their information. If you need assistance, please email one of your E-Board members or A contact link is provided on the website under "Contact us."


John Griffith
Elections Officer pro tem

No comments: